Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
102A S Chapman Dr Parkston, SD 57366
Fax
928-4032
Website
www.parkston.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Royal Blue/Orange/White
School Song
On Wisconsin
Boys Nickname
Trojans
Girls Nickname
Trojans

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Pat Mikkonen
Superintendent Phone
928-3368
Superintendent Email
Pat.mikkonen@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Eric Norden
Principal Phone
928-3368
Principal Email
eric.norden@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Craig Bruening
Business Manager Phone
928-3368
Business Manager Email
craig.bruening@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Jill Neubel

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Adam Fischer
Athletic Director Phone
928-3368
Athletic Director Email
adam.fischer@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Adam Fischer
Activities Director Phone
928-3368
Activities Director Email
adam.fischer@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Kristy Ziebart
Administrative Assistant Phone
928-3368
Administrative Assistant Email
kristy.ziebart@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Ember Dale
Athletic Trainer Phone
928-3311
Athletic Trainer Email
ember.dale@avera.org

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Brooke Horstman
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
605-928-3368
Girls Basketball Coach Email
brooke.horstman@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Jared Digmann
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
928-3368
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
jared.digmann@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Eric Norden
Girls Golf Coach Phone
928-3368
Girls Golf Coach Email
eric.norden@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Jared Digmann
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
928-3368
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
jared.digmann@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics
Gymnastics Coach Name
Bridget Muntefering
Gymnastics Coach Phone
928-3368
Gymnastics Coach Email
bmuntefering@gmail.com

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Abbie Hobbick
Volleyball Coach Phone
928-3368
Volleyball Coach Email
abbie.hobbick@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Craig Bruening
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
928-3368
Boys Basketball Coach Email
craig.bruening@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Jared Digmann
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
928-3368
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
jared.digmann@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Troy Koehn
Boys Golf Coach Phone
928-3368
Boys Golf Coach Email
twkoehn@hotmail.com

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Joe Shepardson
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
928-3368
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
joe.shepardson@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Dan Bonte
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
928-3368
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
dan@wenzelins.com

Competitive Cheer
Competitive Cheer Coach Name
Carmen Bartells
Competitive Cheer Coach Phone
928-3368
Competitive Cheer Coach Email
carmen.bartells@k12.sd.us

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Courtney Sorenson
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
928-3368
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
courtney.sorenson@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Courtney Sorenson
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
928-3368
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
courtney.sorenson@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Leisha Zwinger
Football Cheer Coach Phone
928-3368
Football Cheer Coach Email
zwingerclan@santel.net

Football
Football Coach Name
Matt Grave
Football Coach Phone
928-3368
Football Coach Email
matt.grave@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Trish Freeland
Newspaper Advisor Phone
928-3368
Newspaper Advisor Email
trish.freeland@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Trish Freeland
Yearbook Advisor Phone
928-3368
Yearbook Advisor Email
trish.freeland@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Noah Larson
Band Director Phone
928-3368
Band Director Email
Noah.Larson@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Ashlynn Anderson
Vocal Director Phone
928-3368
Vocal Director Email
Ashlynn.anderson@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play

Oral Interp

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Abbie Hobbick
Student Council Advisor Phone
928-3368
Student Council Advisor Email
abbie.hobbick@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Colleen Mette
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
928-3368
Visual Arts Advisor Email
colleen.mette@k12.sd.us