Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
1010 East Broadway Pierre, SD 57501
Fax
773-7357
Website
www.pierre.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Kelly Green/White
School Song
Pierre High Aweigh
Boys Nickname
Governors
Girls Nickname
Governors

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Dr. Kelly Glodt
Superintendent Phone
773-7300
Superintendent Email
kelly.glodt@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Kevin Mutchelknaus
Principal Phone
773-7350
Principal Email
kevin.mutchelknaus@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Darla Mayer
Business Manager Phone
773-7300
Business Manager Email
darla.mayer@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Dan Cronin

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Brian Moser, CAA
Athletic Director Phone
773-7361
Athletic Director Email
brian.moser@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Rob Coverdale
Activities Director Phone
773-7350
Activities Director Email
rob.coverdale@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Jillian Minihan
Administrative Assistant Phone
773-7361
Administrative Assistant Email
jillian.minihan@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Kacie Mikkelsen
Athletic Trainer Phone
769-0221
Athletic Trainer Email
kacie.mikkelsen@k12.sd.us

Strength/Conditioning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Name
Adam Spoehr
Strength/Conditioning Coach Phone
773-7361
Strength/Conditioning Coach Email
adam.spoehr@k12.sd.us

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Kirk Beebout
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
773-7361
Girls Basketball Coach Email
kirk.beebout@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Jim Keyes
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
773-7361
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
jim.keyes@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Chris Swiden
Girls Golf Coach Phone
773-7361
Girls Golf Coach Email
chris.swiden@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer
Girls Soccer Coach Name
Kira Swenson
Girls Soccer Coach Phone
773-7361
Girls Soccer Coach Email
Kira.Swenson@k12.sd.us

Girls Tennis
Girls Tennis Coach Name
Megan Bauck
Girls Tennis Coach Phone
773-7361
Girls Tennis Coach Email
Megan.Bauck@k12.sd.us

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Greg Starr
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
773-7361
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
greg.starr@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling
Girls Wrestling Coach Name
Matt Thorson
Girls Wrestling Coach Phone
773-7361
Girls Wrestling Coach Email
Matt.Thorson@k12.sd.us

Gymnastics
Gymnastics Coach Name
Rebecca Feller
Gymnastics Coach Phone
773-7361
Gymnastics Coach Email
rebecca.feller@k12.sd.us

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Tiffany Stoeser
Volleyball Coach Phone
773-7361
Volleyball Coach Email
Tiffany.Stoeser@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Brianna Kusler
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
773-7361
Boys Basketball Coach Email
Brianna.Kusler@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Jim Keyes
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
773-7361
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
jim.keyes@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Chris Swiden
Boys Golf Coach Phone
773-7361
Boys Golf Coach Email
chris.swiden@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer
Boys Soccer Coach Name
Miguel Manriquez
Boys Soccer Coach Phone
773-7361
Boys Soccer Coach Email
Miguel.Manriquez@k12.sd.us

Boys Tennis
Boys Tennis Coach Name
Emily Williamson
Boys Tennis Coach Phone
773-7361
Boys Tennis Coach Email
Emily.Williamson@k12.sd.us

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Greg Starr
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
773-7361
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
greg.starr@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Shawn Lewis
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
773-7361
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
shawn.lewis@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer
Competitive Cheer Coach Name
Courtney Paulson
Competitive Cheer Coach Phone
773-7361
Competitive Cheer Coach Email
courtney.hoffpaulson@k12.sd.us

Competitive Dance
Competitive Dance Coach Name
Amanda Stoeser
Competitive Dance Coach Phone
773-7361
Competitive Dance Coach Email
amanda.stoeser@k12.sd.us

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Courtney Paulson
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
773-7361
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
courtney.hoffpaulson@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Courtney Paulson
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
773-7361
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
courtney.hoffpaulson@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Sarah Burger
Football Cheer Coach Phone
773-7361
Football Cheer Coach Email
Sarah.Burger@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Steve Steele
Football Coach Phone
773-7361
Football Coach Email
steve.steele@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Elizabeth Anderson
Newspaper Advisor Phone
773-7350
Newspaper Advisor Email
Elizabeth.Anderson@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Charis Blanchette
Yearbook Advisor Phone
773-7350
Yearbook Advisor Email
charis.blanchette@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Mackenzie McKeithan Jensen
Band Director Phone
773-7350
Band Director Email
mackenzie.mckeithan@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Rodd Bauck
Vocal Director Phone
773-7350
Vocal Director Email
rodd.bauck@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Jenny Hodges
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
773-7350
One-Act Play Advisor Email
jenny.hodges@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Melinda Frank
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
773-7350
Oral Interp Advisor Email
Melinda.Frank@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Kate Olson
Student Council Advisor Phone
773-7350
Student Council Advisor Email
kate.olson@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Jill Kokesh
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
773-7350
Visual Arts Advisor Email
jill.kokesh@k12.sd.us