Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
400 Illinois Ave Platte, SD 57369
Fax
337-2549
Website
www.platte-geddes.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Maroon/White
School Song
Notre Dame Victory March
Boys Nickname
Black Panthers
Girls Nickname
Black Panthers

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Joel Bailey
Superintendent Phone
337-3391
Superintendent Email
joel.bailey@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Patrick Frederick
Principal Phone
337-3391
Principal Email
patrick.frederick@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Kathy Holter
Business Manager Phone
337-3391
Business Manager Email
kathy.a.holter@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Jess Sondgeroth

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Frank Cutler
Athletic Director Phone
337-3391
Athletic Director Email
frank.cutler@k12.sd.us

Activities Director

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
337-3391

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Matt Maxon
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
337-3391
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
maxonmatt@gmail.com

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Frank Cutler
Girls Golf Coach Phone
337-3391
Girls Golf Coach Email
frank.cutler@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Matt Maxon
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
337-3391
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
maxonmatt@gmail.com

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Melissa Johnson
Volleyball Coach Phone
337-3391
Volleyball Coach Email
melissa.as.johnson@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Frank Cutler
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
337-3391
Boys Basketball Coach Email
frank.cutler@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Matt Maxon
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
337-3391
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
maxonmatt@gmail.com

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Frank Cutler
Boys Golf Coach Phone
337-3391
Boys Golf Coach Email
frank.cutler@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Matt Maxon
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
337-3391
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
maxonmatt@gmail.com

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Thomas Konechne
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
778-6231
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
thomas.konechne@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer
Competitive Cheer Coach Name
Marla Tegethoff
Competitive Cheer Coach Phone
337-3391
Competitive Cheer Coach Email
marla.tegethoff@k12.sd.us

Competitive Dance
Competitive Dance Coach Name
Marla Tegethoff
Competitive Dance Coach Phone
337-3391
Competitive Dance Coach Email
marla.tegethoff@k12.sd.us

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Marla Tegethoff
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
337-3391
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
marla.tegethoff@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Marla Tegethoff
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
337-3391
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
marla.tegethoff@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Marla Tegethoff
Football Cheer Coach Phone
337-3391
Football Cheer Coach Email
marla.tegethoff@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Bruce Hanson
Football Coach Phone
337-3391
Football Coach Email
bshanson@midstatesd.net

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Stacey Larson
Yearbook Advisor Phone
337-3391
Yearbook Advisor Email
stacey.larson@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Adam Henning
Band Director Phone
337-3391
Band Director Email
adam.henning@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Halie Kirwan
Vocal Director Phone
337-3391
Vocal Director Email
halie.kirwan@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Teresa Nelson
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
337-3391
Oral Interp Advisor Email
teresa.nelson@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Kay Hubers
Student Council Advisor Phone
337-3391
Student Council Advisor Email
kay.hubers@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts