Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
433 Mt Rushmore Road North Rapid City, SD 57701
Fax
355-3041
Website
www.centralcobblers.com

Other Information
School Colors
Red/White
School Song
Let's Go, Rapid City
Boys Nickname
Cobblers
Girls Nickname
Cobblers

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Dr. Lori Simon
Superintendent Phone
394-4031
Superintendent Email
lori.j.simon@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Mike Talley
Principal Phone
394-4023
Principal Email
michael.talley@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Coy Sasse
Business Manager Phone
394-4026
Business Manager Email
coy.sasse@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Curt Pochardt

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Jordan Bauer
Athletic Director Phone
394-4041
Athletic Director Email
jordan.bauer@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Jordan Bauer
Activities Director Phone
394-4041
Activities Director Email
jordan.bauer@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Kaitlin Buchholz/Megan Sjovall
Administrative Assistant Phone
394-4041
Administrative Assistant Email
kaitlin.buchholz@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Kaitlin Smith
Athletic Trainer Phone
431-0676
Athletic Trainer Email
kaitlin.smith@k12.sd.us

Strength/Conditioning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Name
Tyler Simmons
Strength/Conditioning Coach Phone
646-408-5366
Strength/Conditioning Coach Email
coacht@bhphysio.com

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Allan Bertram
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
730-0508
Girls Basketball Coach Email
allan.bertram@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Marshall Kambestad
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
430-6575
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
marshall.kambestad@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Jeremy Noyes
Girls Golf Coach Phone
770-6542
Girls Golf Coach Email
jeremy.noyes@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer
Girls Soccer Coach Name
Mark Morgan
Girls Soccer Coach Phone
381-8207
Girls Soccer Coach Email
mark.morgan@k12.sd.us

Girls Tennis
Girls Tennis Coach Name
Kelli Galbraith
Girls Tennis Coach Phone
484-4191
Girls Tennis Coach Email
kelli.galbraith@k12.sd.us

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Pat Moriarty
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
877-0620
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
patrick.moriarty@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics
Gymnastics Coach Name
Pam Junek
Gymnastics Coach Phone
381-8024
Gymnastics Coach Email
pamila.junek@k12.sd.us

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Jayna Morrill
Volleyball Coach Phone
515-0986
Volleyball Coach Email
jayna.morrill@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
TJ Hay
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
393-7403
Boys Basketball Coach Email
tj.hay@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Marshall Kambestad
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
430-6575
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
marshall.kambestad@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Jeremy Noyes
Boys Golf Coach Phone
770-6542
Boys Golf Coach Email
jeremy.noyes@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer
Boys Soccer Coach Name
Joe Sabrowski
Boys Soccer Coach Phone
391-1166
Boys Soccer Coach Email
joseph.sabrowski@k12.sd.us

Boys Tennis
Boys Tennis Coach Name
Andrew Ley
Boys Tennis Coach Phone
320-333-8414
Boys Tennis Coach Email
andrew.ley@k12.sd.us

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Pat Moriarty
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
877-0620
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
patrick.moriarty@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Lance Pearson
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
390-2572
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
lance.pearson@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer
Competitive Cheer Coach Name
Jenna Farrar
Competitive Cheer Coach Phone
391-6665
Competitive Cheer Coach Email
jenna.farrar@k12.sd.us

Competitive Dance
Competitive Dance Coach Name
Jenna Stephens
Competitive Dance Coach Phone
415-0442
Competitive Dance Coach Email
jenna.stephens@k12.sd.us

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Melissa Yeoman, Asst. Mandy Hennies
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
858-0296
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
melissa.yeoman@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Melissa Yeoman, Asst. Mandy Hennies
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
858-0296
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
melissa.yeoman@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Pam Junek
Football Cheer Coach Phone
381-8024
Football Cheer Coach Email
pamila.junek@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Neal Cruce
Football Coach Phone
731-335-4310
Football Coach Email
richard.cruce@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Geoffrey Sheehy
Newspaper Advisor Phone
394-4041
Newspaper Advisor Email
geoffrey.sheehy@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Deb Allen
Yearbook Advisor Phone
645-7612
Yearbook Advisor Email
debra.allen@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Andrew Belsaas
Band Director Phone
390-4932
Band Director Email
andrew.belsaas@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Jack Taylor
Jazz Band Director Phone
381-9213
Jazz Band Director Email
jack.taylor@k12.sd.us

Orchestra
Orchestra Director Name
Bruce Knowles
Orchestra Director Phone
415-6112
Orchestra Director Email
bruce.knowles@k12.sd.us

Show Choir
Show Choir Director Name
Lindsey Nielsen
Show Choir Director Phone
431-7820
Show Choir Director Email
lindsey.nielsen@k12.sd.us

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Emily McGruther
Vocal Director Phone
641-4007
Vocal Director Email
emily.mcgruther@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate
Debate Advisor Name
Beth Paris
Debate Advisor Phone
858-8266
Debate Advisor Email
beth.paris@k12.sd.us

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Justin Speck
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
431-2800
One-Act Play Advisor Email
justin.speck@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Mandy Hennies
Student Council Advisor Phone
430-4648
Student Council Advisor Email
mandy.hennies@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Lynne Steinley
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
520-1081
Visual Arts Advisor Email
lynne.steinley@k12.sd.us