Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
102 School St Rutland, SD 57057
Fax
586-4343
Website
www.rutland.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Silver/Black/White
School Song
Wave the Flag
Boys Nickname
Raiders
Girls Nickname
Raiders

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Brian Brosnahan
Superintendent Phone
586-4352
Superintendent Email
brian.brosnahan@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Brian Brosnahan
Principal Phone
586-4352
Principal Email
brian.brosnahan@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Crystal Hansen
Business Manager Phone
586-4352
Business Manager Email
crystal.hansen@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Tyler Pickard

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Jason Hanson
Athletic Director Phone
586-4352
Athletic Director Email
jason.hanson@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Jason Hanson
Activities Director Phone
586-4352
Activities Director Email
jason.hanson@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Crystal Hansen
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
586-4352
Girls Basketball Coach Email
crystal.hansen@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Danny Frisby-Griffin
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
586-4352
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
danny.frisby-griffin@outlook.com

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Phone
586-4352

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Marie Anderson
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
586-4352
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
marie.anderson@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Kaylee Stratton
Volleyball Coach Phone
586-4352
Volleyball Coach Email
kaylee.stratton@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Tim Jager
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
586-4352
Boys Basketball Coach Email
tim_jager@hotmail.com

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Danny Frisby-Griffin
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
586-4352
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
danny.frisby-griffin@outlook.com

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Phone
586-4352

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Jason Hanson
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
586-4352
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
jason.hanson@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Amber Malisch
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
586-4352
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
malischmom7@gmail.com
Football Cheer Coach Name
Amber Malisch
Football Cheer Coach Phone
586-4352
Football Cheer Coach Email
malischmom7@gmail.com

Football
Football Coach Name
Logan DeRungs
Football Coach Phone
586-4352
Football Coach Email
logan.derungs@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Sammantha Hoyles
Newspaper Advisor Phone
586-4352
Newspaper Advisor Email
sammantha.hoyles@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Sammantha Hoyles
Yearbook Advisor Phone
586-4352
Yearbook Advisor Email
sammantha.hoyles@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Hannah Shay
Band Director Phone
586-4352
Band Director Email
hannah.shay@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir
Show Choir Director Name
Hannah Shay
Show Choir Director Phone
586-4352
Show Choir Director Email
hannah.shay@k12.sd.us

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Hannah Shay
Vocal Director Phone
586-4352
Vocal Director Email
hannah.shay@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Susan Gilkerson
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
586-4352
One-Act Play Advisor Email
susan.gilkerson@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
586-4352

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Kendra Burshiem
Student Council Advisor Phone
586-4352
Student Council Advisor Email
kendra.burshiem@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Carly Chambers
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
586-4352
Visual Arts Advisor Email
carly.chambers@k12.sd.us