Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
108 E Dakota St Selby, SD 57472
Fax
649-7282
Website
www.selby.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Purple/Gold
School Song
Our Director
Boys Nickname
Lions
Girls Nickname
Lions

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Leonard P. Schroeder
Superintendent Phone
649-7818
Superintendent Email
lenny.schroeder@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Yvette Houck
Principal Phone
649-7818
Principal Email
yvette.houck@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Don Knecht
Business Manager Phone
649-7818
Business Manager Email
don.knecht@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Brian Begeman

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Leonard P. Schroeder
Athletic Director Phone
649-7818
Athletic Director Email
lenny.schroeder@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Leonard P. Schroeder
Activities Director Phone
649-7818
Activities Director Email
lenny.schroeder@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Steve Sawinsky
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
845-6804
Girls Basketball Coach Email
steve.sawinsky@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Ryan Yackley
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
649-7818
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
ryan.yackley@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Justin Baumann
Girls Golf Coach Phone
649-7818

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Jeff Jochim
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
437-2263
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
jeff.jochim@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Maria Sandmeier
Volleyball Coach Phone
649-7818
Volleyball Coach Email
maria.sandmeier@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Chris Hettick
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
230-1255
Boys Basketball Coach Email
chris.hettick@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Ryan Yackley
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
649-7818
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
ryan.yackley@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Justin Baumann
Boys Golf Coach Phone
649-7818

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Jeff Jochim
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
437-2263
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
jeff.jochim@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Football Cheer Coach Name
TBD

Football
Football Coach Name
Clayton Randall
Football Coach Phone
228-7640
Football Coach Email
clayton.randall@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Torri Rank
Yearbook Advisor Phone
649-7818
Yearbook Advisor Email
torri.rank@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Noelle Allerdings
Band Director Phone
649-7818
Band Director Email
noelle.allerdings@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Noelle Allerdings
Vocal Director Phone
649-7818
Vocal Director Email
noelle.allerdings@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
TBD
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
649-7818
One-Act Play Advisor Email
lenny.schroeder@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Kara Eisemann
Student Council Advisor Phone
649-7818
Student Council Advisor Email
kara.eisemann@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts