Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
200 Hansina Ave Volga, SD 57071
Fax
627-5291
Website
www.svs.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Navy Blue/Gold
School Song
On Wisconsin
Boys Nickname
Cossacks
Girls Nickname
Cossacks

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Laura Schuster
Superintendent Phone
627-5657
Superintendent Email
laura.schuster@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Tyler Bolstad
Principal Phone
627-5657
Principal Email
tyler.bolstad@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Kim Jacobson
Business Manager Phone
627-5657
Business Manager Email
kim.jacobson@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
David Squires

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Moe Ruesink
Athletic Director Phone
627-5657
Athletic Director Email
moe.ruesink@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Moe Ruesink
Activities Director Phone
627-5657
Activities Director Email
moe.ruesink@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Ben Gannon
Athletic Trainer Phone
510-220-7760

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Jamie Granum
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
627-5657
Girls Basketball Coach Email
cyclonehoops@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Bill Vincent
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
627-5657
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
bill.vincent@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Sherry Holderby
Girls Golf Coach Phone
627-5657
Girls Golf Coach Email
sherry.holderby@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Don Sutera
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
627-5657
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
don.sutera@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Jill Vincent
Volleyball Coach Phone
627-5657
Volleyball Coach Email
jill.vincent@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Bill Vincent
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
605-627-5657
Boys Basketball Coach Email
bill.vincent@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Bill Vincent
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
627-5657
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
bill.vincent@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Sherry Holderby
Boys Golf Coach Phone
627-5657
Boys Golf Coach Email
sherry.holderby@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Bill Vincent
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
627-5657
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
bill.vincent@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Andy Miller
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
605-695-6390
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
e4millerad@gmail.com

Competitive Cheer
Competitive Cheer Coach Name
Casie King
Competitive Cheer Coach Phone
627-5657
Competitive Cheer Coach Email
casieleeking@hotmail.com

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Football Cheer Coach Name
Casie King
Football Cheer Coach Phone
627-5657
Football Cheer Coach Email
casieleeking@hotmail.com

Football
Football Coach Name
Dan Hughes
Football Coach Phone
627-5657
Football Coach Email
dan.hughes@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Kayla Mette
Yearbook Advisor Phone
627-5657
Yearbook Advisor Email
kayla.mette@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Stephanie Oeltjenbruns
Band Director Phone
627-5657
Band Director Email
stephanie.oeltjenbruns@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Sheri Holt
Vocal Director Phone
627-5657
Vocal Director Email
sheri.holt@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Cheryl Honomichl
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
627-5657
Oral Interp Advisor Email
cheryl.honomichl@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Kayla Mette
Student Council Advisor Phone
627-5657
Student Council Advisor Email
kayla.mette@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Michael Aasness
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
627-5657
Visual Arts Advisor Email
michael.aasness@k12.sd.us