Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
516 8th Ave W Sisseton, SD 57262
Fax
698-7353
Website
www.sisseton.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Red/Black/White
School Song
Minnesota Rouser
Boys Nickname
Redmen
Girls Nickname
Redmen

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Dr. Tammy Meyer
Superintendent Phone
698-7613
Superintendent Email
tammy.meyer@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Jim Frederick
Principal Phone
698-7613
Principal Email
jim.frederick@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Lori Kuschel
Business Manager Phone
698-7613
Business Manager Email
lori.kuschel@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
William Rice

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Jack Appel
Athletic Director Phone
698-7613 ext 1122
Athletic Director Email
jack.appel@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Jack Appel
Activities Director Phone
698-7613 ext 1122
Activities Director Email
jack.appel@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Delores Finnesand
Administrative Assistant Phone
698-7613 ext 2100
Administrative Assistant Email
delores.finnesand@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Dan Ziemer
Athletic Trainer Phone
701-541-5714
Athletic Trainer Email
dan.ziemer@bigstonetherapies.com

Strength/Conditioning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Name
Tyler Appel
Strength/Conditioning Coach Phone
698-7613
Strength/Conditioning Coach Email
tyler.appel@k12.sd.us

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Sara Lincoln
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
419-2015
Girls Basketball Coach Email
sara.lincoln@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Charles Hruby
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
698-7613
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
charles.hruby@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Eric Heath
Girls Golf Coach Phone
698-7613
Girls Golf Coach Email
eric.heath@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Jennifer Fisher
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
698-7613
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
jack.appel@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling
Girls Wrestling Coach Name
Kasey Metz
Girls Wrestling Coach Phone
698-7613
Girls Wrestling Coach Email
kasey.metz@k12.sd.us

Gymnastics
Gymnastics Coach Name
Brittany Klapperich
Gymnastics Coach Phone
698-7613
Gymnastics Coach Email
brittany.klapperich@k12.sd.us

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Jennifer Fisher
Volleyball Coach Phone
698-7613
Volleyball Coach Email
jennifer.fisher@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
TBD

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Charles Hruby
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
698-7613
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
charles.hruby@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Tyler Munson
Boys Golf Coach Phone
698-7613
Boys Golf Coach Email
tyler.munson@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Lance Haug
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
268-1055
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
lance.haug@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Kasey Metz
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
698-7613
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
kasey.metz@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
TBD
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
698-7613
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
698-7613
Football Cheer Coach Phone
698-7613

Football
Football Coach Name
Lance Haug
Football Coach Phone
268-1055
Football Coach Email
lance.haug@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Janelle Gregg
Newspaper Advisor Phone
698-7613
Newspaper Advisor Email
janelle.gregg@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Janelle Gregg
Yearbook Advisor Phone
698-7613
Yearbook Advisor Email
janelle.gregg@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Tera McDonnell
Band Director Phone
698-7613
Band Director Email
tera.mcdonnell@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Tera McDonnell
Vocal Director Phone
698-7613
Vocal Director Email
tera.mcdonnell@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Sharon Prendergast
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
698-7613
One-Act Play Advisor Email
sharon.prendergast@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Sharon Prendergast
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
698-7613
Oral Interp Advisor Email
sharon.prendergast@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Chelsey Goodhart
Student Council Advisor Phone
698-7613
Student Council Advisor Email
chelsey.goodhart@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Tonya Holter
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
698-7613
Visual Arts Advisor Email
tonya.holter@k12.sd.us