Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
525 E Illinois Spearfish, SD 57783
Fax
717-1211
Website
www.spearfish.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Maroon/White
School Song
Anchors Aweigh
Boys Nickname
Spartans
Girls Nickname
Spartans

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Kirk Easton
Superintendent Phone
717-1229
Superintendent Email
keaston@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Steve Morford
Principal Phone
717-1212
Principal Email
smorford@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Craig Crosswait
Business Manager Phone
717-1201
Business Manager Email
ccrosswa@spearfish.k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Joanne Millis

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Stephanie Ornelas
Athletic Director Phone
717-1206
Athletic Director Email
sornelas@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Stephanie Ornelas
Activities Director Phone
717-1206
Activities Director Email
sornelas@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Michele Olson
Administrative Assistant Phone
605-717-1206
Administrative Assistant Email
molson@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Jessica Bragg
Athletic Trainer Phone
308-306-2406

Strength/Conditioning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Name
Brie Johnson
Strength/Conditioning Coach Phone
507-993-9386
Strength/Conditioning Coach Email
brie.gi24@gmail.com

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Dakota Barrie-Johnson

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Andy VanDeest
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
490-7953
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
andy.vandeest@yahoo.com

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Eric Ligtenberg
Girls Golf Coach Phone
717-1212
Girls Golf Coach Email
eligtenb@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer
Girls Soccer Coach Name
Justin Griffith
Girls Soccer Coach Email
spartansoccer605@gmail.com

Girls Tennis
Girls Tennis Coach Name
Susie Mondloch
Girls Tennis Coach Phone
639-9843
Girls Tennis Coach Email
smondloch@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Aaron Nida
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
717-1212
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
anida@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Christine Skoglund
Volleyball Coach Phone
770-2506
Volleyball Coach Email
cskoglun@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Erik Skoglund
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
770-3426
Boys Basketball Coach Email
eskoglun@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Andy VanDeest
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
717-1215
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
andy.vandeest@yahoo.com

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Eric Ligtenberg
Boys Golf Coach Phone
717-1212
Boys Golf Coach Email
eligtenb@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer
Boys Soccer Coach Name
Jim Hill
Boys Soccer Coach Phone
645-1598
Boys Soccer Coach Email
jdhillsoccer@hotmail.com

Boys Tennis
Boys Tennis Coach Name
Cain Kolar
Boys Tennis Coach Phone
631-9652
Boys Tennis Coach Email
cainkolar@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Aaron Nida
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
717-1212
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
anida@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
John Bokker
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
928-241-0497
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
jbokker@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance
Competitive Dance Coach Name
Julie Donat
Competitive Dance Coach Phone
602-377-8227
Competitive Dance Coach Email
jdonat2021@gmail.com

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Pamela Waterson
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
717-1212
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
pwaterso@spearfish.k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Pamela Waterson
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
717-1212
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
pwaterso@spearfish.k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Pamela Waterson
Football Cheer Coach Phone
717-1212
Football Cheer Coach Email
pwaterso@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Dalton Wademan
Football Coach Phone
717-1212
Football Coach Email
dwademan@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Alyssa Walters
Yearbook Advisor Phone
717-1212
Yearbook Advisor Email
awalters@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Katie Appl
Band Director Phone
717-1212
Band Director Email
kappl@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Katie Appl
Jazz Band Director Phone
717-1212
Jazz Band Director Email
kappl@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Orchestra
Orchestra Director Name
Katie Appl
Orchestra Director Phone
717-1212
Orchestra Director Email
kappl@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Kelsey Kaitfors
Vocal Director Phone
717-1212
Vocal Director Email
kkaitfor@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate
Debate Advisor Name
Bob Speirs
Debate Advisor Phone
717-1212
Debate Advisor Email
rspeirs@spearfish.k12.sd.us

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Cynthia Scherer
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
717-1212
One-Act Play Advisor Email
cscherer@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Oral Interp

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Pat Gainey
Student Council Advisor Phone
717-1212
Student Council Advisor Email
pgainey@spearfish.k12.sd.us

Visual Arts