Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
300 Fairmont Blvd Rapid City, SD 57701
Fax
343-1315
Website
www.rccss.org

Other Information
School Colors
Royal Blue/White
School Song
Notre Dame Fight Song
Boys Nickname
Cavaliers
Girls Nickname
Cavaliers

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Barb Honeycutt
Superintendent Phone
343-8484
Superintendent Email
bhoney@rccss.org

Principal
Principal Name
James Johnston
Principal Phone
343-8484
Principal Email
jamesjohnston@rccss.org

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Mike Solano
Business Manager Phone
343-8484
Business Manager Email
mikesolano@rccss.org

School Board President
School Board President Name
Cory Stephens

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Craig Nowotny
Athletic Director Phone
343-8484
Athletic Director Email
cnowotny@rccss.org

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Craig Nowotny
Activities Director Phone
343-8484
Activities Director Email
cnowotny@rccss.org

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Kristin Whitley
Athletic Trainer Phone
310-1015
Athletic Trainer Email
kwhitley1@monument.health

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Brandon Kandolin
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
343-8484
Girls Basketball Coach Email
brkandolin@rccss.org

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Royce Wuertzer
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
484-5878
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
track@rushmore.com

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Brandon Kandolin
Girls Golf Coach Phone
343-8484
Girls Golf Coach Email
brkandolin@rccss.org

Girls Soccer
Girls Soccer Coach Name
Nate Sales
Girls Soccer Coach Phone
391-8299
Girls Soccer Coach Email
nateiswelcome@hotmail.com

Girls Tennis
Girls Tennis Coach Name
Steph Strand
Girls Tennis Coach Phone
390-0389
Girls Tennis Coach Email
sstrand@rccss.org

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Royce Wuertzer
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
484-5878
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
track@rushmore.com

Girls Wrestling
Girls Wrestling Coach Name
Nick Durham
Girls Wrestling Coach Phone
390-9031
Girls Wrestling Coach Email
ndurham@rccss.org

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Shannah Loeffen
Volleyball Coach Phone
214-8303
Volleyball Coach Email
shanloef@gmail.com

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
David Hollenbeck
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
343-8484
Boys Basketball Coach Email
dhollenb@rccss.org

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Royce Wuertzer
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
484-5878
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
track@rushmore.com

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Andy Shaw
Boys Golf Coach Phone
343-8484
Boys Golf Coach Email
ashaw@rccss.org

Boys Soccer
Boys Soccer Coach Name
Nate Sales
Boys Soccer Coach Phone
391-8299
Boys Soccer Coach Email
nateiswelcome@hotmail.com

Boys Tennis
Boys Tennis Coach Name
Ashley Amiotte
Boys Tennis Coach Phone
605-389-3049
Boys Tennis Coach Email
ashley.amiotte@k12.sd.us

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Royce Wuertzer
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
484-5878
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
track@rushmore.com

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Nick Durham
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
343-8484
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
ndurham@rccss.org

Competitive Cheer
Competitive Cheer Coach Name
Tracy Stamper
Competitive Cheer Coach Phone
484-5905
Competitive Cheer Coach Email
stamperjazz@gmail.com

Competitive Dance
Competitive Dance Coach Name
Alexis Bice
Competitive Dance Coach Phone
430-9865
Competitive Dance Coach Email
anowotny@hotmail.com

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Tracy Stamper
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
484-5905
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
stamperjazz@gmail.com
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Tracy Stamper
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
484-5905
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
stamperjazz@gmail.com
Football Cheer Coach Name
Tracy Stamper
Football Cheer Coach Phone
484-5905
Football Cheer Coach Email
stamperjazz@gmail.com

Football
Football Coach Name
Wayne Sullivan
Football Coach Phone
343-8484
Football Coach Email
wsully@rccss.org

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Phone
343-8484

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Lloyd Potter
Band Director Phone
343-8484
Band Director Email
lpotter@rccss.org

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Lloyd Potter
Jazz Band Director Phone
343-8484
Jazz Band Director Email
lpotter@rccss.org

Orchestra
Orchestra Director Name
Tammy Richards
Orchestra Director Phone
343-8484
Orchestra Director Email
tammyrichards@rccss.org

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Angela Weber
Vocal Director Phone
343-8484
Vocal Director Email
aweber@rccss.org

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate
Debate Advisor Name
Anthony Flores
Debate Advisor Phone
348-1477
Debate Advisor Email
aflores@rccss.org

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Susan Oleson
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
343-8484
One-Act Play Advisor Email
soleson@rccss.org

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Anthony Flores
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
348-1477
Oral Interp Advisor Email
aflores@rccss.org

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Steve Miller
Student Council Advisor Phone
343-8484
Student Council Advisor Email
smiller@rccss.org

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Shellie Farwell
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
343-8484
Visual Arts Advisor Email
sfarwell@rccss.org