Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
12930 E Highway 34 Sturgis, SD 57785
Fax
347-0225
Website
www.meade.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Black/White/Red
School Song
Minnesota Rouser
Boys Nickname
Scoopers
Girls Nickname
Scoopers

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Don Kirkegaard
Superintendent Phone
347-2523
Superintendent Email
don.kirkegaard@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Pete Wilson
Principal Phone
347-2686 Ext.403
Principal Email
pete.wilson@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Brett Burditt
Business Manager Phone
347-2524
Business Manager Email
brett.burditt@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Courtney Mack

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Todd Palmer
Athletic Director Phone
347-4487
Athletic Director Email
todd.palmer@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Todd Palmer
Activities Director Phone
347-4487
Activities Director Email
todd.palmer@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Holly Kopplin
Administrative Assistant Phone
347-4487
Administrative Assistant Email
holly.kopplin@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Sage Robinson-Miller
Athletic Trainer Phone
347-2686 Ext. 121
Athletic Trainer Email
sage.robinson-miller@k12.sd.us

Strength/Conditioning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Name
Taylor Buus
Strength/Conditioning Coach Email
taylor.buus@k12.sd.us

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Jordan Proefrock
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
347-2686 Ext. 118
Girls Basketball Coach Email
jordan.proefrock@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Blake Proefrock
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
347-2686 Ext. 305
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
blake.proefrock@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Steve Keszler
Girls Golf Coach Phone
605-206-1500
Girls Golf Coach Email
steve.keszler@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer
Girls Soccer Coach Name
Adam Fitzpatrick
Girls Soccer Coach Phone
645-6995
Girls Soccer Coach Email
adam.fitzpatrick@k12.sd.us

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Blake Proefrock
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
347-2686 Ext. 305
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
blake.proefrock@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling
Girls Wrestling Coach Name
Mike Abell
Girls Wrestling Coach Phone
605-580-5746
Girls Wrestling Coach Email
mike.abell@k12.sd.us

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Debbie Cano
Volleyball Coach Phone
347-2686 Ext. 152
Volleyball Coach Email
debbie.cano@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Derris Buus
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
840-2078
Boys Basketball Coach Email
derris.buus@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Blake Proefrock
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
347-2686 Ext. 305
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
blake.proefrock@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Steve Keszler
Boys Golf Coach Phone
605-206-1500
Boys Golf Coach Email
steve.keszler@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer
Boys Soccer Coach Name
Tyler Louder
Boys Soccer Coach Phone
390-0495
Boys Soccer Coach Email
tyler.louder@gmail.com

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Blake Proefrock
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
347-2686 Ext. 305
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
blake.proefrock@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Mike Abell
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
605-580-5746
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
mike.abell@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer
Competitive Cheer Coach Name
Brooke Wuebben
Competitive Cheer Coach Phone
490-1892
Competitive Cheer Coach Email
brooke_wuebben@outlook.com

Competitive Dance
Competitive Dance Coach Name
Karlee Gibbins
Competitive Dance Coach Phone
206-1013
Competitive Dance Coach Email
coachgibbins@gmail.com

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Brooke Passolt
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
490-1892
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
brooke_wuebben@outlook.com
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Brooke Weubben
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
490-1892
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
brooke_wuebben@outlook.com
Football Cheer Coach Name
Brooke Passolt
Football Cheer Coach Phone
490-1892
Football Cheer Coach Email
brooke_wuebben@outlook.com

Football
Football Coach Name
Chris Koletzky
Football Coach Phone
347-2686 ext. 119
Football Coach Email
chris.koletzky@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Tere Froelich
Newspaper Advisor Phone
347-2686 Ext. 155
Newspaper Advisor Email
teresa.froelich@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Timmi Keisel
Yearbook Advisor Phone
347-2686
Yearbook Advisor Email
timmi.keisel@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Emily Lisko
Band Director Phone
347-2686 Ext. 133
Band Director Email
emily.lisko@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Emily Lisko
Jazz Band Director Phone
347-2686 Ext. 133
Jazz Band Director Email
emily.lisko@k12.sd.us

Orchestra
Orchestra Director Name
Emily Lisko
Orchestra Director Phone
347-2686 Ext. 133
Orchestra Director Email
emily.lisko@k12.sd.us

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Jennifer Loftin
Vocal Director Phone
347-2686 - ext. 2141
Vocal Director Email
jennifer.loftin@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate
Debate Advisor Name
Eric Johnson
Debate Advisor Phone
347-2686 Ext. 163
Debate Advisor Email
eric.johnson@k12.sd.us

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Shawntera Kennedy
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
347-2686 Ext. 2120
One-Act Play Advisor Email
shawntera.kennedy@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Megan Oviatt
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
490-8804
Oral Interp Advisor Email
megan.oviatt@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Matt Mott
Student Council Advisor Phone
347-2686
Student Council Advisor Email
matthew.mott@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
DeVee Dietz
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
347-2686 Ext.301
Visual Arts Advisor Email
devee.dietz@k12.sd.us