Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
400 Sherman Ave W Summit, SD 57266
Fax
398-6311
Website
www.summit.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Red/Black
School Song
Minnesota Rouser
Boys Nickname
Eagles
Girls Nickname
Eagles

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Mike Schmidt
Superintendent Phone
398-6211
Superintendent Email
mike.schmidt@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Mike Schmidt
Principal Phone
398-6211
Principal Email
mike.schmidt@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Kaitlyn Christofferson
Business Manager Phone
398-6211
Business Manager Email
kaitlyn.christofferson@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Ferdy Zirbel

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Nathan Bloom
Athletic Director Phone
398-6211
Athletic Director Email
nathan.bloom@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Nathan Bloom
Activities Director Phone
398-6211
Activities Director Email
nathan.bloom@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Tony Howard
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
398-6211
Girls Basketball Coach Email
tony.howard@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Susan Zirbel
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
398-6211
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
fszirbel@tnics.com

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Nathan Bloom
Girls Golf Coach Phone
398-6211
Girls Golf Coach Email
nathan.bloom@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Nicholas Olson
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
398-6211
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
nicholas.olson@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Jacob Gapp
Volleyball Coach Phone
398-6211
Volleyball Coach Email
jacob.gapp@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Mark Amdahl
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
398-6211
Boys Basketball Coach Email
mark.amdahl@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Susan Zirbel
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
398-6211
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
fszirbel@tnics.com

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Nathan Bloom
Boys Golf Coach Phone
398-6211
Boys Golf Coach Email
nathan.bloom@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Bruce Spindler
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
398-6211
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
bruce.spindler@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Nicci Stengel
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
398-6211
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
nicole.stengel@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Nicci Stengel
Football Cheer Coach Phone
398-6211

Football
Football Coach Name
Zack Noffsinger
Football Coach Phone
398-6211
Football Coach Email
zack.noffsinger@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Daniel Jimenez
Band Director Phone
398-6211
Band Director Email
daniel.jimenez@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Jill Spindler
Vocal Director Phone
398-6211
Vocal Director Email
jill.spindler@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Victoria Gleason
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
398-6211
One-Act Play Advisor Email
victoria.gleason@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Victoria Gleason
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
398-6211
Oral Interp Advisor Email
victoria.gleason@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Nichole Hoffman
Student Council Advisor Phone
398-6211
Student Council Advisor Email
nichole.hoffman@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts