Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
46450 252nd St Colton, SD 57018
Fax
446-3520
Website
www.tri-valley.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Maroon/White
School Song
Illinois Loyalty
Boys Nickname
Mustangs
Girls Nickname
Mustangs

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Dr. Mike Lodmel
Superintendent Phone
543-5500
Superintendent Email
mike.lodmel@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Brad McDonald
Principal Phone
446-3207
Principal Email
brad.mcdonald@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Brian Andersen
Business Manager Phone
543-5500
Business Manager Email
brian.andersen@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Ryan Fods

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Derik Fossum
Athletic Director Phone
446-3207
Athletic Director Email
derik.fossum@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Derik Fossum
Activities Director Phone
446-3207
Activities Director Email
derik.fossum@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Aaron Conklin - Orthopedic Institute

Strength/Conditioning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Name
Austin Leuning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Email
austin.leuning@k12.sd.us

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Dan Jewett
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
543-5500
Girls Basketball Coach Email
dan.jewett@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Emily Wodahl
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
543-5500
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
emily.wodahl@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Brandon DeWitt
Girls Golf Coach Phone
543-5500
Girls Golf Coach Email
brandon.dewitt@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Derik Fossum
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
543-5500
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
derik.fossum@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Justin Nihart
Volleyball Coach Phone
543-5500
Volleyball Coach Email
justin.nihart@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Brandon Feterl
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
543-5500
Boys Basketball Coach Email
brandon.feterl@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Emily Wodahl
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
543-5500
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
emily.wodahl@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Brandon DeWitt
Boys Golf Coach Phone
543-5500
Boys Golf Coach Email
brandon.dewitt@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Derik Fossum
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
543-5500
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
derik.fossum@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Mike Gibson
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
6053601890
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
mike_gibson80@yahoo.com

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Kayla Tupy
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
446-3207
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
kayla.tupy@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Kayla Tupy
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
446-3207
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
kayla.tupy@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Jennifer Groenewold
Football Cheer Coach Phone
446-3207
Football Cheer Coach Email
jennifer.groenewold@k12.sd.us
Wrestling Cheer Coach Name
Jennifer Groenewold
Wrestling Cheer Coach Phone
446-3207
Wrestling Cheer Coach Email
jennifer.groenewold@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Dan Snethan
Football Coach Phone
543-5500
Football Coach Email
dan.snethen@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Nicole Finnesand
Newspaper Advisor Phone
543-5500
Newspaper Advisor Email
nicole.finnesand@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Nicole Finnesand
Yearbook Advisor Phone
543-5500
Yearbook Advisor Email
nicole.finnesand@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Michael Hoffman
Band Director Phone
543-5500
Band Director Email
michael.d.hoffman@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Ben Van Moer
Vocal Director Phone
543-5500
Vocal Director Email
bernard.vanmoer@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Bernard Van Moer
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
543-5500
One-Act Play Advisor Email
bernard.vanmoer@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Gaye Lynn Beaner
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
543-5500
Oral Interp Advisor Email
gaye.beaner@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Amber Fluth
Student Council Advisor Phone
543-5500
Student Council Advisor Email
amber.fluth@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Mandy DeWitt
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
543-5500
Visual Arts Advisor Email
mandy.dewitt@k12.sd.us