Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
1001 E Main Vermillion, SD 57069
Fax
677-7042
Website
www.vermillion.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Red/White
School Song
Hail to Georgia
Boys Nickname
Tanagers
Girls Nickname
Tanagers

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Damon Alvey
Superintendent Phone
605-677-7000
Superintendent Email
damon.alvey@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Jon Frey
Principal Phone
605-677-7035
Principal Email
jon.frey@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Kevin Kocer
Business Manager Phone
605-677-7000
Business Manager Email
Kevin.Kocer@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Doug Peterson

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Jason Huska
Athletic Director Phone
605-677-7035
Athletic Director Email
jason.huska@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Jason Huska
Activities Director Phone
605-677-7035
Activities Director Email
jason.huska@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Jayme Mulheron
Administrative Assistant Phone
605-677-7000
Administrative Assistant Email
Jayme.Mulheron@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Amy Richardson
Athletic Trainer Phone
605-677-7035

Strength/Conditioning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Name
Joe Delvaux
Strength/Conditioning Coach Email
Joseph.Delvaux@k12.sd.us

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Jon Brooks
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
605-677-7035
Girls Basketball Coach Email
jon.brooks@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Kelly Fischbach
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
605-677-7035
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
kelly.fischbach@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Kirk Hogen
Girls Golf Coach Phone
605-677-7058
Girls Golf Coach Email
hogie@pga.com

Girls Soccer
Girls Soccer Coach Name
Shannon Fitzsimmons
Girls Soccer Coach Phone
605-677-7035
Girls Soccer Coach Email
shannon.fitzsimmons@k12.sd.us

Girls Tennis
Girls Tennis Coach Name
Kari Jensen
Girls Tennis Coach Phone
605-677-7025
Girls Tennis Coach Email
kari.jensen@k12.sd.us

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Lenni Billberg
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
605-677-7035
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
lenni.billberg@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics
Gymnastics Coach Name
Shannon Fitzsimmons
Gymnastics Coach Phone
605-677-7035
Gymnastics Coach Email
shannon.fitzsimmons@k12.sd.us

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Jodi Zeller
Volleyball Coach Phone
605-677-7025
Volleyball Coach Email
jodi.zeller@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Jay Drake
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
605-677-7035
Boys Basketball Coach Email
jay.drake@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Kelly Fischbach
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
605-677-7035
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
kelly.fischbach@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Kirk Hogen
Boys Golf Coach Phone
605-677-7058
Boys Golf Coach Email
hogie@pga.com

Boys Soccer
Boys Soccer Coach Name
Curt Nelson
Boys Soccer Coach Phone
605-677-7035
Boys Soccer Coach Email
curtdnelson@hotmail.com

Boys Tennis
Boys Tennis Coach Name
Kari Jensen
Boys Tennis Coach Phone
605-677-7025
Boys Tennis Coach Email
kari.jensen@k12.sd.us

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Lenni Billberg
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
605-677-7035
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
lenni.billberg@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Gary Culver
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
605-677-7035
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
gary.culver@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Linda Alvey
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
605-366-8278
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
lindaalvey@rocketmail.com
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Linda Alvey
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
605-366-8278
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
lindaalvey@rocketmail.com
Football Cheer Coach Name
Linda Alvey
Football Cheer Coach Phone
605-366-8278
Football Cheer Coach Email
lindaalvey@rocketmail.com

Football
Football Coach Name
Tom O'Boyle
Football Coach Phone
605-677-7025
Football Coach Email
tom.oboyle@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Jeickson Pichardo and Grant Riedel
Yearbook Advisor Phone
605-677-7035
Yearbook Advisor Email
jeickson.pichardo@k12.sd.us and grant.riedel@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Garret Olson
Band Director Phone
605-677-7035
Band Director Email
garret.olson@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Garret Olson
Jazz Band Director Phone
605-677-7035
Jazz Band Director Email
garret.olson@k12.sd.us

Orchestra

Show Choir
Show Choir Director Name
Trisha Fisher
Show Choir Director Phone
605-677-7035
Show Choir Director Email
trisha.fisher@k12.sd.us

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Trisha Fisher
Vocal Director Phone
677-7035
Vocal Director Email
trisha.fisher@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate
Debate Advisor Name
Trina Merideth
Debate Advisor Phone
605-677-7035
Debate Advisor Email
trina.merideth@k12.sd.us

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Mary Begley
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
605-677-7035
One-Act Play Advisor Email
mary.begley@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Mary Begley
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
605-677-7035
Oral Interp Advisor Email
mary.begley@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Paige Chapman
Student Council Advisor Phone
605-677-7035
Student Council Advisor Email
paige.chapman@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Grant Reidel
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
605-677-7035
Visual Arts Advisor Email
grant.reidel@k12.sd.us