Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
203 W Park Ave Viborg, SD 57070
Fax
766-5635
Website
www.viborg-hurley.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Black/White
School Song
On Wisconsin
Boys Nickname
Cougars
Girls Nickname
Cougars

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Brett Mellem
Superintendent Phone
766-5418
Superintendent Email
brett.mellem@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Cory Jensen
Principal Phone
766-5418
Principal Email
cory.jensen@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Matt Jensen
Business Manager Phone
766-5418
Business Manager Email
matt.jensen@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Chris Richards

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Galen Schoenefeld
Athletic Director Phone
766-5418
Athletic Director Email
galen.schoenefeld@k12.sd.us

Activities Director

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Cathy Petra
Athletic Trainer Email
catherine.petra@sanfordhealth.org

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Molly Mason
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
766-5418
Girls Basketball Coach Email
mkmason@scheels.com

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Bill Hansen
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
766-5418
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
bill.hansen@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Tony Hauger
Girls Golf Coach Phone
238-5221
Girls Golf Coach Email
tony.hauger@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Bill Hansen
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
766-5418
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
bill.hansen@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling
Girls Wrestling Coach Name
Camron Groenke
Girls Wrestling Coach Phone
605-766-5418
Girls Wrestling Coach Email
camron.groenke@k12.sd.us

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Lindsey Pate
Volleyball Coach Phone
605-766-5418
Volleyball Coach Email
lindsey.pate@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Galen Schoenefeld
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
766-5418
Boys Basketball Coach Email
galen.schoenefeld@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Bill Hansen
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
766-5418
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
bill.hansen@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Tony Hauger
Boys Golf Coach Phone
238-5221
Boys Golf Coach Email
tony.hauger@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Bill Hansen
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
766-5418
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
bill.hansen@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Camron Groenke
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
605-766-5418
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
camron.groenke@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Ellie Van Hull
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
238-5221
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
ep-horsechamp@hotmail.com
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Ellie Van Hull
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
238-5221
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
ep-horsechamp@hotmail.com
Football Cheer Coach Name
Ellie Van Hull
Football Cheer Coach Phone
238-5221
Football Cheer Coach Email
ep-horsechamp@hotmail.com

Football
Football Coach Name
Rob Kessler
Football Coach Phone
766-5418
Football Coach Email
rob.kessler@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Bill Hansen
Yearbook Advisor Phone
766-5418
Yearbook Advisor Email
bill.hansen@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Connor Brown
Band Director Phone
766-5418
Band Director Email
connor.brown@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Connor Brown
Vocal Director Phone
766-5418
Vocal Director Email
connor.brown@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Jena Campbell
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
766-5418
One-Act Play Advisor Email
jena.campbell@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Amy Smith
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
766-5418
Oral Interp Advisor Email
amy.smith@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Maureen Hybertson
Student Council Advisor Phone
766-5418
Student Council Advisor Email
maureen.hybertson@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts