Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
101 Walnut Ave SW Wagner, SD 57380
Fax
384-3200
Website
www.wagner.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Red/White
School Song
Wagner Song (arr by Joe Pekas)
Boys Nickname
Red Raiders
Girls Nickname
Red Raiders

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Matt Yost
Superintendent Phone
384-3677
Superintendent Email
matt.yost@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Neil Goter
Principal Phone
384-5426
Principal Email
neil.goter@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Lory DuFrain
Business Manager Phone
384-3677
Business Manager Email
lory.dufrain@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Chad Kreeger

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Mike Duffek
Athletic Director Phone
384-3393
Athletic Director Email
mike.duffek@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Mike Duffek
Activities Director Phone
384-3393
Activities Director Email
mike.duffek@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Sarah Rockne
Athletic Trainer Email
sarah.rockne@avera.org

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Mike Koupal
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
384-5426
Girls Basketball Coach Email
michael.koupal@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Patrick Belling
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
384-3913
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
patrick.belling@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Patrick Belling
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
384-5426
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
patrick.belling@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics
Gymnastics Coach Name
Cherie Petry
Gymnastics Coach Phone
384-3393
Gymnastics Coach Email
cherie.petry@k12.sd.us

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Stacey Knebel
Volleyball Coach Phone
384-3393
Volleyball Coach Email
stacey.knebel@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Josh Davies
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
384-3393
Boys Basketball Coach Email
josh.davies@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Patrick Belling
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
384-3913
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
patrick.belling@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Pat Belling
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
384-5426
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
patrick.belling@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
David Kocer
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
384-5426
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
david.kocer@yahoo.com

Competitive Cheer
Competitive Cheer Coach Name
Ciera Hansen
Competitive Cheer Coach Phone
384-3393
Competitive Cheer Coach Email
ciera.hansen@k12.sd.us

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Ciera Hansen
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
384-3913
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
ciera.hansen@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Ciera Hansen
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
384-3913
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
ciera.hansen@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Ciera Hansen
Football Cheer Coach Phone
384-3913
Football Cheer Coach Email
ciera.hansen@k12.sd.us
Wrestling Cheer Coach Name
Ciera Hansen
Wrestling Cheer Coach Phone
384-3913
Wrestling Cheer Coach Email
ciera.hansen@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Jeff Podzimek
Football Coach Phone
384-5426
Football Coach Email
jepodzi@hotmail.com

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Judy Ishmael
Newspaper Advisor Phone
384-5426
Newspaper Advisor Email
judy.ishmael@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Judy Ishmael
Yearbook Advisor Phone
384-5426
Yearbook Advisor Email
judy.ishmael@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Michael Wilbur
Band Director Phone
384-5426
Band Director Email
michael.wilbur@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Austin Genzlinger
Vocal Director Phone
384-5426
Vocal Director Email
austin.genzlinger@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Mieke Slaba
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
384-3913
Oral Interp Advisor Email
mieke.slaba@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Tera Koupal
Student Council Advisor Phone
384-5426
Student Council Advisor Email
tera.koupal@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts