Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
202 W School Road Waubay, SD 57273
Fax
947-4243
Website
www.waubay.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Kelly Green/White
School Song
On Wisconsin (2 times)
Boys Nickname
Dragons
Girls Nickname
Lady Dragons

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Dr. Alan Neville
Superintendent Phone
947-4529
Superintendent Email
alan.neville@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Cory Lambley
Principal Phone
947-4529
Principal Email
cory.lambley@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Marie Hlavacek
Business Manager Phone
947-4529
Business Manager Email
marie.hlavacek@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Ryan Breske

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Kari Berger
Athletic Director Phone
947-4529
Athletic Director Email
kari.berger@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Kari Berger
Activities Director Phone
947-4529
Activities Director Email
kari.berger@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Heath Hegglund
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
398-6211
Girls Basketball Coach Email
heath.hegglund@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Susan Zirbel
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
398-6211
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
fszirbel@tnics.com

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
TBA

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Nicholas Olson
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
947-4529
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
nicholas.olson@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Jacob Gapp
Volleyball Coach Email
jacob.gapp@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Mark Amdahl
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
947-4529
Boys Basketball Coach Email
mark.amdahl@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Susan Zirbel
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
398-6211
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
fszirbel@tnics.com

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Nathan Bloom
Boys Golf Coach Phone
398-6211
Boys Golf Coach Email
nathan.bloom@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Kari Berger
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
947-4529
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
kari.berger@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Kari Berger
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
947-4529
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
kari.berger@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Nicci Stengel
Football Cheer Coach Phone
398-6211
Football Cheer Coach Email
nicole.stengel@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Zack Noffsinger
Football Coach Phone
398-6211
Football Coach Email
zack.noffsinger@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Chelsey Karst
Yearbook Advisor Phone
947-4529
Yearbook Advisor Email
chelsey.karst@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Jill Beers
Band Director Phone
947-4529
Band Director Email
jill.beers@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Jill Beers
Vocal Director Phone
947-4529
Vocal Director Email
jill.beers@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Chelsey Lutter
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
947-4529
Oral Interp Advisor Email
chelsey.lutter@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Amber Gaikowski
Student Council Advisor Phone
947-4529
Student Council Advisor Email
amber.gaikowski@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts