Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
319 Mary Place Waverly, SD 57201-9700
Fax
886-6630
Website
www.waverly.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Black/Silver
School Song
The Victors
Boys Nickname
Coyotes
Girls Nickname
Coyotes

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Jon Meyer
Superintendent Phone
886-9174
Superintendent Email
jon.meyer@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Joe Dalton
Principal Phone
886-9174
Principal Email
joe.dalton@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Misty Hemmingson
Business Manager Phone
886-9174
Business Manager Email
misty.hemmingson@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Jeff Buchholz

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Jon Meyer
Athletic Director Phone
886-9174
Athletic Director Email
jon.meyer@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Jon Meyer
Activities Director Phone
886-9174
Activities Director Email
jon.meyer@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Staci Buchholz
Administrative Assistant Phone
605-886-9174
Administrative Assistant Email
staci.buchholz@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Wade Fligge, Big Stone Therapies

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Haley Zemlicka
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
886-9174
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
haley.zemlicka@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Amie Hudson
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
886-9174
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
amanda.hudson@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Kelsey Hannigan
Volleyball Coach Phone
886-9174
Volleyball Coach Email
kelsey.hannigan@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Joe Dalton
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
886-9174
Boys Basketball Coach Email
joe.dalton@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Haley Zemlicka
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
886-9174
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
haley.zemlicka@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Amie Hudson
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
886-9174
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
amanda.hudson@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer

Football
Football Coach Name
Tommy Whitley
Football Coach Phone
886-9174
Football Coach Email
coachwhitley1989@gmail.com

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Jeanine Lewno
Yearbook Advisor Phone
886-9174
Yearbook Advisor Email
jeanine.lewno@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Shyla Balo
Band Director Phone
886-9174
Band Director Email
shyla.balo@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Shyla Balo
Vocal Director Phone
886-9174
Vocal Director Email
shyla.balo@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Jodi Strong
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
886-9174
One-Act Play Advisor Email
jodi.strong@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Brett Brennan
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
886-9174
Oral Interp Advisor Email
brett.brennan@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Jon Meyer
Student Council Advisor Phone
886-9174
Student Council Advisor Email
jon.meyer@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts