Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
301 Dakota Ave N Wessington Springs, SD 57382
Fax
539-1029
Website
www.wessingtonsprings.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Blue/Gold
School Song
Go U Northwestern
Boys Nickname
Spartans
Girls Nickname
Lady Spartans

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Dr. Michael Ormsmith
Superintendent Phone
605-539-9311
Superintendent Email
michael.ormsmith@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Jason Kolousek
Principal Phone
605-539-9391
Principal Email
jason.kolousek@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Julie Kraft
Business Manager Phone
605-539-9311
Business Manager Email
julie.kraft@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Todd Grohs

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Jason Kolousek
Athletic Director Phone
605-539-9391
Athletic Director Email
jason.kolousek@k12.sd.us

Activities Director

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Jill Braun
Administrative Assistant Phone
605-539-9391
Administrative Assistant Email
jill.braun@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Katie Jones

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Jason Kolousek
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
605-461-8584
Girls Basketball Coach Email
jason.kolousek@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Becky Bell-Krueger
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
605-539-9500
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
becky.krueger@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Regina Teveldal
Girls Golf Coach Phone
605-539-9391
Girls Golf Coach Email
reginajost@hotmail.com

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Becky Bell-Krueger
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
605-539-9500
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
becky.krueger@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Lynn Neely
Volleyball Coach Phone
605-539-9391
Volleyball Coach Email
lynnette.neely@ujs.state.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Joey Mitchell
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
605-450-0139
Boys Basketball Coach Email
j_mitchell2011@outlook.com

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Becky Bell-Krueger
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
605-539-9500
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
becky.krueger@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Regina Teveldal
Boys Golf Coach Phone
605-539-9391
Boys Golf Coach Email
reginajost@hotmail.com

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Becky Bell-Krueger
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
605-539-9500
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
becky.krueger@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Kevin Haider
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
605-461-9224
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
kevinlhaider@gmail.com

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer

Football
Football Coach Name
Corey Flatten
Football Coach Phone
539-9391
Football Coach Email
corey.flatten@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Devena Jackson
Yearbook Advisor Phone
605-539-9391
Yearbook Advisor Email
devena.jackson@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Renee Munsen
Band Director Phone
605-539-9391
Band Director Email
renee.munsen@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Julie Fastnacht
Vocal Director Phone
605-539-9391
Vocal Director Email
julie.fastnacht@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Julie Fastnacht
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
605-539-9391
One-Act Play Advisor Email
julie.fastnacht@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Devena Jackson
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
605-539-9391
Oral Interp Advisor Email
devena.jackson@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Charlotte Mohling
Student Council Advisor Phone
605-539-9391
Student Council Advisor Email
charlotte.mohling@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Alicia Roesler
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
605-539-9391
Visual Arts Advisor Email
alicia.roesler@k12.sd.us