Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
705 E. 2nd St Hartford, SD 57033
Fax
528-6217
Website
www.westcentral.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Blue & White
School Song
Notre Dame Victory March
Boys Nickname
Trojans
Girls Nickname
Trojans

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Daniel Hoey
Superintendent Phone
528-3217
Superintendent Email
daniel.hoey@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Andrew Barron
Principal Phone
528-6236
Principal Email
andrew.barron@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Krista Stuessi
Business Manager Phone
528-3217
Business Manager Email
krista.stuessi@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Alison McGillivray

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Andrea Johnson
Athletic Director Phone
528-6236 ext. 1102
Athletic Director Email
andrea.l.johnson@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Andrea Johnson
Activities Director Phone
528-6236
Activities Director Email
andrea.l.johnson@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Chad Morrison
Athletic Trainer Phone
695-2089
Athletic Trainer Email
chad.morrison@sanfordhealth.org

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Joe Caffrey
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
528-3799
Girls Basketball Coach Email
joe.caffrey@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Joe Caffrey
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
528-3799
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
joe.caffrey@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Tony Lanham
Girls Golf Coach Phone
528-6236
Girls Golf Coach Email
anthony.lanham@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer
Girls Soccer Coach Name
Greg Anderson
Girls Soccer Coach Phone
528-3321
Girls Soccer Coach Email
greg.anderson@k12.sd.us

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Janel Merkwan
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
528-6236
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
janel.merkwan@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling
Girls Wrestling Coach Name
Mike Ideker
Girls Wrestling Coach Phone
6053593766
Girls Wrestling Coach Email
mike.ideker@k12.sd.us

Gymnastics
Gymnastics Coach Name
Tricia Smith
Gymnastics Coach Phone
528-6236
Gymnastics Coach Email
tricia.smith@k12.sd.us

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Kelsi Buckmiller
Volleyball Coach Phone
528-3215
Volleyball Coach Email
kelsi.buckmiller@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Jacob Sittig
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
528-6236
Boys Basketball Coach Email
jacob.sittig@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Joe Caffrey
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
528-3799
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
joe.caffrey@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Jacob Sittig
Boys Golf Coach Phone
528-6236
Boys Golf Coach Email
jacob.sittig@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Brian Voss
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
528-6236
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
brian.voss@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Mike Ideker
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
6053593766
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
mike.ideker@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance
Competitive Dance Coach Email
andrea.l.johnson@k12.sd.us

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Andrea Johnson
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
6055286236
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
andrea.l.johnson@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Andrea Johnson
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
6055286236
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
andrea.l.johnson@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Andrea Johnson
Football Cheer Coach Phone
6055286236
Football Cheer Coach Email
andrea.l.johnson@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Chris Hernandez
Football Coach Phone
528-6236
Football Coach Email
christopher.hernandez@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Cindy Schumacher
Yearbook Advisor Phone
528-6236
Yearbook Advisor Email
cindy.schumacher@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Daniel Eye
Band Director Phone
528-6236
Band Director Email
daniel.eye@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Daniel Eye
Jazz Band Director Phone
528-6236
Jazz Band Director Email
daniel.eye@k12.sd.us

Orchestra
Orchestra Director Name
Daniel Eye
Orchestra Director Phone
528-6236
Orchestra Director Email
daniel.eye@k12.sd.us

Show Choir
Show Choir Director Name
Laurie Gratz
Show Choir Director Phone
528-6236
Show Choir Director Email
laurie.gratz@k12.sd.us

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Laurie Gratz
Vocal Director Phone
528-6236
Vocal Director Email
laurie.gratz@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate
Debate Advisor Name
Joanne Bohl
Debate Advisor Phone
528-6236
Debate Advisor Email
joanne.bohl@k12.sd.us

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Josh Freier
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
528-6236
One-Act Play Advisor Email
josh.freier@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Kim Schmidt/Cindy Schumacher
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
528-6236
Oral Interp Advisor Email
cindy.schumacher@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Amy Lupkes
Student Council Advisor Phone
528-6236
Student Council Advisor Email
amy.lupkes@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
David Tuch
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
528-6236
Visual Arts Advisor Email
david.tuch@k12.sd.us