Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
400 Garfield St Willow Lake, SD 57278
Fax
605-625-3103
Website
www.willowlake.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Black/Green/Silver
School Song
Wave The Flag
Boys Nickname
Cyclones
Girls Nickname
Cyclones

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Chris Lee
Superintendent Phone
605-625-5945
Superintendent Email
chris.lee@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Linda Merkwan
Principal Phone
605-625-5945
Principal Email
linda.merkwan@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Melissa Burke
Business Manager Phone
605-625-5945
Business Manager Email
melissa.burke@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Julyane Thoreson

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Dawn Spieker
Athletic Director Phone
605-625-5945
Athletic Director Email
dawn.spieker@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Dawn Spieker
Activities Director Phone
605-625-5945
Activities Director Email
dawn.spieker@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Dawn Spieker
Administrative Assistant Phone
605-625-5945
Administrative Assistant Email
Dawn.spieker@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Sam Williams
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
715-817-4444
Girls Basketball Coach Email
sam.williams@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Tammie Paulson
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
605-532-3601
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
tammie.paulson@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
John Brown
Girls Golf Coach Phone
605-532-3601
Girls Golf Coach Email
john.brown@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Troy Forbes
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
605-625-5945

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Emily Samson
Volleyball Coach Phone
605-532-3604
Volleyball Coach Email
Emily.Samson@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Jerome Nesheim
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
605-532-3604
Boys Basketball Coach Email
jerome.nesheim@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Tammie Paulson
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
605-532-3601
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
tammie.paulson@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
John Brown
Boys Golf Coach Phone
605-532-3601
Boys Golf Coach Email
john.brown@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Dan Whalen
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
605-532-3603
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
daniel.whalen@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Greg Marx

Competitive Cheer

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Football Cheer Coach Name
Emily Repp
Football Cheer Coach Phone
605-532-3604
Football Cheer Coach Email
Emily.Repp@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Michael Garry
Football Coach Phone
605-532-3604
Football Coach Email
Michael.Garry@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Cheryl Hovde & Christina Kannegieter
Yearbook Advisor Phone
605-625-5945
Yearbook Advisor Email
cheryl.hovde@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Walter Lawson
Band Director Phone
605-625-5945
Band Director Email
Walter.Lawson@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Walter Lawson
Vocal Director Phone
605-625-5945
Vocal Director Email
Walter.Lawson@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
605-625-5945

Oral Interp

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Melissa Burke
Student Council Advisor Phone
605-625-5945
Student Council Advisor Email
melissa.burke@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts