Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
431 East 7th St Winner, SD 57580
Fax
842-8121
Website
www.winner.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Purple/Gold
School Song
On Wisconsin
Boys Nickname
Warriors
Girls Nickname
Warriors

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Keven Morehart
Superintendent Phone
842-8101
Superintendent Email
keven.morehart@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Gerald Witte
Principal Phone
842-8125
Principal Email
gerald.witte@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Laura Root
Business Manager Phone
842-8101
Business Manager Email
laura.root@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Mike Calhoon

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Brett Gardner
Athletic Director Email
brett.gardner@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Brett Gardner
Activities Director Email
brett.gardner@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Jacqueline Schultz
Athletic Trainer Phone
720-951-1763
Athletic Trainer Email
jacqueline.schultz@winnerregional.org

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Larry Aaker
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
842-8125
Girls Basketball Coach Email
larry.aaker@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Jayd Schuyler
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
842-8125
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
jayd.schuyler@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Jim Halverson
Girls Golf Coach Phone
842-8125
Girls Golf Coach Email
jcjhalv@gwtc.net

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Larry Aaker
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
842-8125
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
larry.aaker@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Jaime Keiser
Volleyball Coach Phone
842-8170
Volleyball Coach Email
jaime.keiser@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Brett Gardner
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
842-8125
Boys Basketball Coach Email
brett.gardner@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Jayd Schuyler
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
842-8125
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
jayd.schuyler@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Larry Aaker
Boys Golf Coach Phone
842-8125
Boys Golf Coach Email
larry.aaker@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Larry Aaker
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
842-8125
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
larry.aaker@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Spencer Novotny
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
842-8125
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
spencer.novotny@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer
Competitive Cheer Coach Name
Val Ewing
Competitive Cheer Coach Phone
842-8125
Competitive Cheer Coach Email
valerie.ewing@k12.sd.us

Competitive Dance
Competitive Dance Coach Name
Sarah Taggart
Competitive Dance Coach Phone
842-8125
Competitive Dance Coach Email
sarah.taggart@k12.sd.us

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Elizabeth Jankauskas
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
842-8125
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
elizabeth.jankauskas@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Elizabeth Jankauskas
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
842-8125
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
elizabeth.jankauskas@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Val Ewing
Football Cheer Coach Phone
842-8125
Football Cheer Coach Email
valerie.ewing@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Trent Olson
Football Coach Phone
842-8110
Football Coach Email
trent.olson@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Diane Durrin
Yearbook Advisor Phone
842-8125
Yearbook Advisor Email
diane.durrin@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Nicole Pierson
Band Director Phone
842-8125
Band Director Email
nicole.pierson@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Nicole Pierson
Vocal Director Phone
842-8125
Vocal Director Email
nicole.pierson@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Sarah Taggart
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
842-8125
One-Act Play Advisor Email
sarah.taggart@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Misti Lapsley
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
842-8125
Oral Interp Advisor Email
Misti.Lapsley@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Haley Barfuss
Student Council Advisor Phone
842-8125
Student Council Advisor Email
Haley.Barfuss@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Diane Durrin
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
842-8125
Visual Arts Advisor Email
diane.durrin@k12.sd.us