Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
375 Ash St SE Wolsey, SD 57384
Fax
883-4720
Website
www.wolsey-wessington.k12.sd.us

Other Information
School Colors
Black/Gold
School Song
On Wisconsin
Boys Nickname
Warbirds
Girls Nickname
Lady Warbirds

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Jennifer Boomsma-Kelsey
Superintendent Phone
883-4221
Superintendent Email
jennifer.boomsma@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Jennifer Boomsma-Kelsey and Lindsay Haider
Principal Phone
883-4221
Principal Email
jennifer.boomsma@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Amy Langbehn
Business Manager Phone
883-4221
Business Manager Email
amy.langbehn@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Ted Haeder

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Sam Erickson
Athletic Director Phone
883-4221
Athletic Director Email
sam.erickson@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Sam Erickson
Activities Director Phone
201-8297
Activities Director Email
sam.erickson@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer

Strength/Conditioning

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Josh McGillvrey
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
883-4221
Girls Basketball Coach Email
josh281tc@midco.net

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Barry VanZee
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
883-4221
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
barry.vanzee@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Lindy Uttecht
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
883-4221
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
lindy.uttecht@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling

Gymnastics

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Lindy Uttecht
Volleyball Coach Phone
883-4221
Volleyball Coach Email
lindy.uttecht@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Gordon Hooks
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
883-4221
Boys Basketball Coach Email
gordon.hooks@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Barry VanZee
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
883-4221
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
barry.vanzee@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf

Boys Soccer

Boys Tennis

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Lindy Uttecht
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
883-4221
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
lindy.uttecht@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Kevin Haider
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
883-4221
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
kevin.haider@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer
Competitive Cheer Coach Name
Eden White
Competitive Cheer Coach Email
eden@dakotaenv.com

Competitive Dance

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Rechelle Roberts
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
883-4221
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
rechelle.roberts@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Rechelle Roberts
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
883-4221
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
rechelle.roberts@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Rechelle Roberts
Football Cheer Coach Phone
883-4221
Football Cheer Coach Email
rechelle.roberts@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Gordon Hooks
Football Coach Phone
883-4221
Football Coach Email
gordon.hooks@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Karen Jensen
Newspaper Advisor Phone
883-4221
Newspaper Advisor Email
karen.m.jensen@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Karen Jensen
Yearbook Advisor Phone
883-4221
Yearbook Advisor Email
karen.m.jensen@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Eric Bliss
Band Director Phone
883-4221
Band Director Email
eric.bliss@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band

Orchestra

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Eric Bliss
Vocal Director Phone
883-4221
Vocal Director Email
eric.bliss@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Jackie Wells-Fauth
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
883-4221
One-Act Play Advisor Email
jackie.fauth@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Jackie Wells-Fauth
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
883-4221
Oral Interp Advisor Email
jackie.fauth@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Kathy Stevens
Student Council Advisor Phone
883-4221
Student Council Advisor Email
kathy.stevens@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts