Directory

General School Info

Contact Information
Mailing Address
1801 Summit St. Yankton, SD 57078
Fax
655-5948
Website
www.ysd.k12.sd.us/

Other Information
School Colors
Red/Black
School Song
Trio From the Land of Gold
Boys Nickname
Bucks
Girls Nickname
Gazelles

Administration

Superintendent
Superintendent Name
Dr. Wayne Kindle
Superintendent Phone
665-3998
Superintendent Email
wayne.kindle@k12.sd.us

Principal
Principal Name
Todd Dvoracek
Principal Phone
665-2073
Principal Email
todd.dvoracek@k12.sd.us

Business Manager
Business Manager Name
Jason Bietz
Business Manager Phone
665-3980
Business Manager Email
jason.bietz@k12.sd.us

School Board President
School Board President Name
Dr. Jill Sternquist

Athletic Director
Athletic Director Name
Ryan Mors
Athletic Director Phone
665-8369
Athletic Director Email
ryan.mors@k12.sd.us

Activities Director
Activities Director Name
Ryan Mors
Activities Director Phone
665-8369
Activities Director Email
ryan.mors@k12.sd.us

Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant Name
Kristie Taylor
Administrative Assistant Phone
665-8369
Administrative Assistant Email
kristie.ly.taylor@k12.sd.us

Health & Wellness

Certified Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainer Name
Trevor Woods
Athletic Trainer Phone
665-8369
Athletic Trainer Email
trevor.woods@k12.sd.us

Strength/Conditioning
Strength/Conditioning Coach Name
Mark Roozen
Strength/Conditioning Coach Phone
665-8369
Strength/Conditioning Coach Email
rozyroozen@gmail.com

Athletics

Girls Coaches
Girls Basketball
Girls Basketball Coach Name
Trey Krier
Girls Basketball Coach Phone
665-8369
Girls Basketball Coach Email
trey.krier@k12.sd.us

Girls Cross Country
Girls Cross Country Coach Name
Luke Youmans
Girls Cross Country Coach Phone
665-2419
Girls Cross Country Coach Email
luke.youmans@k12.sd.us

Girls Golf
Girls Golf Coach Name
Brett Sime
Girls Golf Coach Phone
665-8369
Girls Golf Coach Email
brett.sime@k12.sd.us

Girls Soccer
Girls Soccer Coach Name
Tyler Schuring
Girls Soccer Coach Phone
380-7667
Girls Soccer Coach Email
tjschuring@yahoo.com

Girls Tennis
Girls Tennis Coach Name
Vanessa Rockne
Girls Tennis Coach Phone
760-4056
Girls Tennis Coach Email
vanessa.rockne@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field
Girls Track & Field Coach Name
Luke Youmans
Girls Track & Field Coach Phone
665-2419
Girls Track & Field Coach Email
luke.youmans@k12.sd.us

Girls Wrestling
Girls Wrestling Coach Name
Riley Smith
Girls Wrestling Coach Phone
605-665-2073
Girls Wrestling Coach Email
Riley.Smith@k12.sd.us

Gymnastics
Gymnastics Coach Name
Justin Olson
Gymnastics Coach Phone
665-8369
Gymnastics Coach Email
justin.m.olson@k12.sd.us

Volleyball
Volleyball Coach Name
Chelsea Law
Volleyball Coach Phone
665-2484
Volleyball Coach Email
chelsea.law@k12.sd.us

Boys Coaches
Boys Basketball
Boys Basketball Coach Name
Chris Haynes
Boys Basketball Coach Phone
665-8369
Boys Basketball Coach Email
chris.haynes@k12.sd.us

Boys Cross Country
Boys Cross Country Coach Name
Luke Youmans
Boys Cross Country Coach Phone
665-2419
Boys Cross Country Coach Email
luke.youmans@k12.sd.us

Boys Golf
Boys Golf Coach Name
Brett Sime
Boys Golf Coach Phone
665-8369
Boys Golf Coach Email
brett.sime@k12.sd.us

Boys Soccer
Boys Soccer Coach Name
Dave Dannenbring
Boys Soccer Coach Phone
665-8369
Boys Soccer Coach Email
david.dannenbring@k12.sd.us

Boys Tennis
Boys Tennis Coach Name
Ryan Hage
Boys Tennis Coach Phone
665-2419
Boys Tennis Coach Email
ryan.hage@k12.sd.us

Boys Track & Field
Boys Track & Field Coach Name
Luke Youmans
Boys Track & Field Coach Phone
665-2419
Boys Track & Field Coach Email
luke.youmans@k12.sd.us

Boys Wrestling
Boys Wrestling Coach Name
Riley Smith
Boys Wrestling Coach Phone
665-2073
Boys Wrestling Coach Email
riley.smith@k12.sd.us

Competitive Cheer
Competitive Cheer Coach Name
Marisa Stephens
Competitive Cheer Coach Phone
665-2282
Competitive Cheer Coach Email
marisa.stephens@k12.sd.us

Competitive Dance
Competitive Dance Coach Name
Stacy Ryken
Competitive Dance Coach Phone
665-2419
Competitive Dance Coach Email
stacy.ryken@k12.sd.us

Sideline Cheer
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Hannah Zimmerman & Marisa Stephens
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
665-5765
Boys Basketball Cheer Coach Email
hannah.zimmerman@k12.sd.us
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Name
Marisa Stephens & Hannah Zimmerman
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Phone
665-2282
Girls Basketball Cheer Coach Email
marisa.stephens@k12.sd.us
Football Cheer Coach Name
Hannah Zimmerman
Football Cheer Coach Phone
665-5765
Football Cheer Coach Email
hannah.zimmerman@k12.sd.us

Football
Football Coach Name
Brady Muth
Football Coach Phone
665-8369
Football Coach Email
brady.muth@k12.sd.us

Fine Arts

Journalism
Newspaper
Newspaper Advisor Name
Jill Mikkelsen
Newspaper Advisor Phone
665-2073
Newspaper Advisor Email
jill.mikkelsen@k12.sd.us

Yearbook
Yearbook Advisor Name
Jill Mikkelsen
Yearbook Advisor Phone
665-2073
Yearbook Advisor Email
jill.mikkelsen@k12.sd.us

Music
Band
Band Director Name
Gwen Wenisch
Band Director Phone
665-2073
Band Director Email
gwen.wenisch@k12.sd.us

Jazz Band
Jazz Band Director Name
Gwen Wenisch
Jazz Band Director Phone
665-2073
Jazz Band Director Email
gwen.wenisch@k12.sd.us

Orchestra
Orchestra Director Name
Michael Drew
Orchestra Director Phone
665-2073
Orchestra Director Email
Michael.Drew@k12.sd.us

Show Choir

Vocal
Vocal Director Name
Angela Larson
Vocal Director Phone
665-2073
Vocal Director Email
angela.k.larson@k12.sd.us

Speech, Debate, & Theatre
Debate
Debate Advisor Name
Chelsea Hauger
Debate Advisor Phone
665-2073
Debate Advisor Email
chelsea.hauger@k12.sd.us

One-Act Play
One-Act Play Advisor Name
Keith Goeden
One-Act Play Advisor Phone
665-2073
One-Act Play Advisor Email
keith.goeden@k12.sd.us

Oral Interp
Oral Interp Advisor Name
Cassandra Pietz & Keith Goeden
Oral Interp Advisor Phone
665-2073
Oral Interp Advisor Email
cassandra.pietz@k12.sd.us

Other Fine Arts
Student Council
Student Council Advisor Name
Alex Toupal
Student Council Advisor Phone
665-2073
Student Council Advisor Email
alex.p.toupal@k12.sd.us

Visual Arts
Visual Arts Advisor Name
Peter Deming
Visual Arts Advisor Phone
665-2073
Visual Arts Advisor Email
peter.deming@k12.sd.us